Planning Team

Our planning team is a great mix of cultures and mix of business background. To highlight the uniqueness of the planning team members, we will tell you something unique about them:

Ying Sa: The Chinese lady who immigrated twice and the leader of IES

CEO of Community CPA & Associates Inc
cpa@communitycpa.com

Lori Bosley: In the minority with her red hair

Owner of Mojos on 86th Catering
lori@northgrandmall.com

Benjamin Jung: Second generation of immigrant from Korea

Business owner of Ingersoll Wine and Spirit on Ingersoll
ben@ingersollwine.com

Carlos A. Rios: The mover and shaker of Latino community, speaking with a handsome Peruvian accent

Executive Director at Immigrant Rights Network of Iowa
crios@irnofiowa.org

Elia Cardenas: The super lady who can juggle between work, family and volunteering at any time in a every given day! She gets work done!

Administrator at ISED

Linda Haus: The mentor from our federal agency

Business Development Specialist at SBA
linda.haus@sba.gov

Juan Rodriguez: Proof that the American Dream does come true

President at Diversity Insurance Inc.
jrodriguez@mydiversityinsurance.com

Kiyo Matsuyama: Advocate for the lovely country of Japan

Research Analyst at Iowa Workforce Development
Kiyomatsuyama@yahoo.com

Surasee Rodari: The mentor for the whole Asian community

Vice President of Bankers Trust
srodari@bankerstrust.com

Swallow Yan: Who doesn’t know Swallow? The one you see the most in all community events

Director at Iowa Chinese Association
swallowxyan@yahoo.com

San Wong: Always the director even in her daily life, San guides others and works tirelessly as one can only imagine

Director Workforce & Education Initiatives at DMACC. The newly appointed Human Rights Director for the State of Iowa.
san.wong@iowa.gov

Grace Yang: The mastermind of marketing for the life of IES and many other non-profit organizations

Marketing Specialist at Bankers Trust
yzhenhuan@yahoo.com

Leng Vong

Owner, Akili Design & Marketing Services
leng@akilidesign.com